Author Topic: Well that's that. I am officially unemployed  (Read 6025 times)

AlanCasida

• View Profile
Well that's that. I am officially unemployed
« on: May 28, 2020, 02:34:52 PM »
After 42 years in the electrical trade and working the last 32 yrs, 7mths at The Boeing Company-now-Spirit Aerosystems as an industrial electrician/CNC technician, I have called it a day and am embarking on the next chapter of my life.  8)

gregaba

• View Profile
Re: Well that's that. I am officially unemployed
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2020, 02:49:35 PM »
Good luck.
 You will be lost for a while until you get used to it.
Greg

AlanCasida

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2020, 03:03:21 PM »
Good luck.
 You will be lost for a while until you get used to it.
Greg
Thanks! I think it will take a little while to grasp the idea that I will (hopefully) never have to in to a job again unless I just want to, since I have always worked,

427mach1

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2020, 04:26:24 PM »
Congrats from another soon-to-be retired aerospace worker!  Are you in the Seattle area or Wichita or?  I'll be retiring at the end of June after 34 years of wind tunnel testing for Lockheed Martin just outside of Atlanta.

turbohunter

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2020, 04:36:44 PM »
Congrats Alan.
I just turned 65 the other day and I must say, this little look into retirement for the last 3 months courtesy of China has me thinking I’m going to like it. It’s really nice that if you don’t get a job done on your car you just finish the next day. No worries about having to get to work.
Just have enough projects to stay busy is what I’m thinking.
Marc
'61 F100 292Y
'66 Mustang Injected 428
'66 Q code Country Squire wagon

jayb

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • FE Power
« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2020, 04:39:07 PM »
Congrats Alan, I think you will LOVE being retired. 
Jay Brown