Author Topic: Let the debunking begin  (Read 7298 times)

Royce

• View Profile
Let the debunking begin
« on: May 16, 2019, 01:45:04 PM »
I find this story hard to believe, but I have no specific knowledge.

https://www.bonhams.com/auctions/25220/lot/180/
1955 Thunderbird Competition Coupe Altered Chassis "War Bird" 383 Lincoln Y block 520 hp
1955 Thunderbird 292 275 hp Y Block
1956 Ford Victoria 292 Y block

1957 Mercury 2dr Wagon "Battle Wagon" drag car 
1957 Thunderbird Glass body Tube Chassis drag car 333 cu in 500 hp Ford Y block
1961 Starliner 390/375 clone
1965 GT40 tribute w/FE
1966 Falcon Pro Touring project
Kaase Boss 547. 840 HP 698 Torque  pump gas
1992 BMW V-12 5.0
2001 Lincoln 5.4 4 cam.
1968 Cougar XR7

chris401

Re: Let the debunking begin
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2019, 02:59:07 PM »
I find this story hard to believe, but I have no specific knowledge.

https://www.bonhams.com/auctions/25220/lot/180/
The car is about two hours North of me. The owner said it is leaving for auction 10 days from today. The ad has some of his cars mis represented. The 65 cammer has 65 Lincoln suspension with front disc brakes with a 4 link 9" rear 2 1/2" drums. Mr. Fuche told me a bit about this car and how Ford got caught showing this car repainted as a different car. The owner confirmed that story. Hopefully I will create the opportunity to look at in person before it is shipped to Ct.

babybolt

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2019, 03:34:16 PM »
From the link:

"The original data plate was missing from the car and there was little paperwork included."

Royce

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2019, 03:38:09 PM »