Author Topic: C6 Selector Shaft Stuck in Neutral  (Read 1253 times)

CV355

• View Profile
C6 Selector Shaft Stuck in Neutral
« on: July 17, 2021, 04:59:15 PM »
Edit - This wound up being a non-issue...
« Last Edit: July 19, 2021, 01:33:24 PM by CV355 »

gregaba

• View Profile
Re: C6 Selector Shaft Stuck in Neutral
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2021, 06:55:27 PM »
I have had it happen to me a couple of times.
First time I droped the pan and didn't find anything wrong so I just used a 1 ft. pipe over the lever and it went in with quite a bit of pressure.
I am not a tranny expert so you might want to call your shop and ask them.
Greg

CV355

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2021, 07:22:32 PM »
I have had it happen to me a couple of times.
First time I droped the pan and didn't find anything wrong so I just used a 1 ft. pipe over the lever and it went in with quite a bit of pressure.
I am not a tranny expert so you might want to call your shop and ask them.
Greg

I was tempted to do that.  What could it damage?

AlanCasida

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2021, 08:01:51 AM »
It sounds like the shift arm is not properly engaged with the spool valve on the valve body. I'd check with Mr Broader before I did anything drastic.

CV355

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2021, 11:54:24 AM »
It sounds like the shift arm is not properly engaged with the spool valve on the valve body. I'd check with Mr Broader before I did anything drastic.

I'm getting in touch with Broader today.  Thanks!
« Last Edit: July 19, 2021, 01:49:30 PM by CV355 »

CV355

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2021, 01:49:46 PM »
This wound up being a non-issue.  There was nothing wrong with the transmission at all.  I did something mildly stupid but at least had enough common sense to ask about it before doing something *really* stupid.  Here's a free laugh at my sleep-deprived expense: